BOE Members

BOARD MEMEBERS

 

Jacqueline Blea
135 Carriage Drive
Avon, CT  06001
Phone:  860.798.1743
jblea@avon.k12.ct.us
 
Ken Birk
51 Somerset
Avon, CT  06001
Phone:  860.321.7415
kbirk@avon.k12.ct.us
 
Debra Chute, Vice Chair
27 Parkview Drive
Avon, CT  06001
Phone: 860.690.9560
dchute@avon.k12.ct.us
 
Wendy Howard
80 Brookridge Drive
Avon, CT  06001
Phone:  860.675.6815
whoward@avon.k12.ct.us
 
Houston Putnam Lowry, Chair
Polivy Taschner Lowry & Clayton, LLC
6 Central Row, 2nd Floor
Hartford, CT  06103
Phone:  860.560.1180
hplowry@avon.k12.ct.us
 
Peggy Roell
14 Coventry Lane
Avon, CT  06001
Phone:  860.673.5540
proell@avon.k12.ct.us
 
Jay Spivak
125 Northgate
Avon, CT  06001
Phone:  860.673.5023
jspivak@avon.k12.ct.us
 
Laura Young
57 Hitchcock Lane
Avon, CT  06001
Phone:  203.209.6374
lyoung@avon.k12.ct.us
 
Katharine Zirolli, Secretary
76 Tamara Circle
Avon, CT  06001
Phone:  860.673.8852
kzirolli@avon.k12.ct.us
 

Student Representative:
Connor Wilde

 

Board of Education Subcommittees

Alternative Resources/Regional Services
Jay Spivak, Chair
Ken Birk

Audit
Laura Young, Chair
Wendy Howard
Houston Putnam Lowry
Peggy Roell

Capital Budget
Ken Birk, Chair
Jay Spivak
Kathy Zirolli

Communications/School Climate & Culture
Jackie Blea, Chair
Debra Chute
Wendy Howard
Laura Young

Finance
Jay Spivak, Chair
Ken Birk
Wendy Howard
Peggy Roell
Laura Young

Personnel
Wendy Howard, Chair
Debra Chute
Peggy Roell

Policy
Kathy Zirolli, Chair
Debra Chute
Houston Putnam Lowry
Laura Young

Preschool
Wendy Howard, Chair
Jackie Blea
Debra Chute

CREC Council
Jackie Blea

Liaison to Avon Town Council
Vacant
Wendy Howard (Alternate)

Liaison to Avon Board of Finance
Kathy Zirolli
Ken Birk (Alternate)