BOE Members

BOARD MEMEBERS

 

Jacqueline Blea
135 Carriage Drive
Avon, CT  06001
Phone:  860.798.1743
jblea@avon.k12.ct.us
 
Ken Birk
51 Somerset
Avon, CT  06001
Phone:  860.321.7415
kbirk@avon.k12.ct.us
 
Debra Chute, Vice Chair
27 Parkview Drive
Avon, CT  06001
Phone: 860.690.9560
dchute@avon.k12.ct.us
 
Jason Indomenico
24 Westridge Drive
Avon, CT 06001
Phone: 860-916-4981
​jindomenico@avon.k12.ct.us
 
Houston Putnam Lowry, Chair
Polivy Taschner Lowry & Clayton, LLC
6 Central Row, 2nd Floor
Hartford, CT  06103
Phone:  860.560.1180
hplowry@avon.k12.ct.us
 
Peggy Roell
14 Coventry Lane
Avon, CT  06001
Phone:  860.673.5540
proell@avon.k12.ct.us
 
Jay Spivak
125 Northgate
Avon, CT  06001
Phone:  860.673.5023
jspivak@avon.k12.ct.us
 
Laura Young
57 Hitchcock Lane
Avon, CT  06001
Phone:  203.209.6374
lyoung@avon.k12.ct.us
 
Katharine Zirolli, Secretary
76 Tamara Circle
Avon, CT  06001
Phone:  860.673.8852
kzirolli@avon.k12.ct.us
 

Student Representatives:
Connor Wilde
wildec17@avon.k12.ct.us

Heather Monroe
monroeh18@avon.k12.ct.us

 

Board of Education Subcommittees

Alternative Resources/Regional Services
Jay Spivak, Chair
Ken Birk

Audit
Laura Young, Chair
Houston Putnam Lowry
Peggy Roell

Capital Budget
Ken Birk, Chair
Jay Spivak
Kathy Zirolli

Communications/School Climate & Culture
Jackie Blea, Chair
Debra Chute
Laura Young

Finance
Jay Spivak, Chair
Ken Birk
Peggy Roell
Laura Young

Personnel
Peggy Roell, Chair
Debra Chute
Jason Indomenico

Policy
Kathy Zirolli, Chair
Debra Chute
Jason Indomenico
Houston Putnam Lowry

CREC Council
Jackie Blea

Liaison to Avon Town Council
Peggy Roell
Jason Indomenico (Alternate)

Liaison to Avon Board of Finance
Kathy Zirolli
Ken Birk (Alternate)