Board of Education

Contact Information

Standing (l-r) - Jay Spivak, David Cavanaugh, Jason Indomenico, Houston Putnam Lowry, Bogdan Oprica
Seated (l-r) - Jeffrey S. Fleischman, Debra Chute, Jacqueline Blea, Laura Young

BOARD MEMBERS

Jacqueline Blea
135 Carriage Drive
Avon, CT  06001
Phone:  860.798.1743
jblea@avon.k12.ct.us

David Cavanaugh
11 Blueberry Lane
Avon, CT 06001
Phone: 860.461.6589
dcavanaugh@avon.k12.ct.us

Debra Chute, Chair
27 Parkview Drive
Avon, CT  06001
Phone: 860.690.9560
dchute@avon.k12.ct.us

Jeffrey S. Fleischman, Secretary
36 Stevens Street
Avon, CT 06001
Phone: 860.940.0460
jfleischman@avon.k12.ct.us

Jason Indomenico
24 Westridge Drive
Avon, CT 06001
Phone: 860.916.4981
jindomenico@avon.k12.ct.us

Houston Putnam Lowry
Polivy Taschner Lowry & Clayton, LLC
6 Central Row, 2nd Floor
Hartford, CT  06103
Phone:  860.560.1180
hplowry@avon.k12.ct.us

Bogdan Oprica
39 Stevens Street
Avon, CT 06001
Phone: 860.874.6994
boprica@avon.k12.ct.us

Jay Spivak, Vice Chair
125 Northgate
Avon, CT  06001
Phone:  860.673.5023
jspivak@avon.k12.ct.us

Laura Young
57 Hitchcock Lane
Avon, CT  06001
Phone:  203.209.6374
lyoung@avon.k12.ct.us

Student Representatives:

Heather Monroe
monroeh18@avon.k12.ct.us

Amir Johnson
johnsona19@avon.k12.ct.us

 

Board of Education Officers

Chair: Debra Chute
Vice Chair:  Jay Spivak
Secretary:  Jeffrey S. Fleischman

Board of Education Committees
 

Curriculum & Professional Practices
Jackie Blea, Chair
Debra Chute
Jeffrey S. Fleischman
Bogdan Oprica

 

Finance
Jay Spivak, Chair
David Cavanaugh
Bogdan Oprica
Laura Young

 

Negotiations
Jason Indomenico, Chair
Jackie Blea
Debra Chute
Jeffrey S. Fleischman

 

Policy
Laura Young, Chair
David Cavanaugh
Jason Indomenico
Houston Putnam Lowry

 

Rep to Curriculum & Professional Development Council

  • Debra Chute; Bogdan Oprica

Rep to Town of Avon Board of Finance

  • Jason Indomenico
  • Laura Young (Alternate)

Rep to Town of Avon Town Council

  • David Cavanaugh
  • Jackie Blea (Alternate)

CREC Council Representative

  • Jackie Blea

 

 

 

 

Syndicate content